top of page

PADI Wreck- and Deepdive

Oh my, today was some day. Early start, 0600 at the Watersports Centre in Latchi to load up the Pickup with dive gear for myself and my instructor.

Joke comes along too and will have some snorkeling while David and me will dive to two wrecks.

On for a 1 hour and 20 minutes drive to Limassol where we shall do 2 dives with the Aloha Dive Centre, using one of their ribs.

We were supposed to have a breakfast stop at MacDonalds but we found them being closed today :( bad timing Mr. Mac

After arriving at Aloha Divers we unloaded our gear, had some coffee and did the briefing for both dives.

Time to go under and do the last PADI Advanced adventures: Deep dive and Wreck dive.

First dive was on the Constantides. An old wreck at 24 meters deep, great to have your first wreck dive on. The vessel is 'guarded' by some nice Dusky Groupers. There is a nice swim thru the bridge. This dive we also did the deep-dive training for my advanced. Heading towards the wreck, checking the colors underwater (lack of red) and made a safety stop at an extra cylinder at 5 meters. Good fun and necessary.

I cannot describe how it feels to dive on a wreck. There is so much to explore and to see, the feeling an abandoned and sunken ship gives is just amazing. On top of that, the meeting with the groupers is just Wow!. I can't describe the feeling when groupers swim towards you and just stare you in the eyes from a very close distance ... like a few centimeters. Priceless.

Check out the pictures from the trip and the first dive:

The second dive is on the Lady Thetis. A wreck lying a few hundred meters from the Constantides. Nice and open with good swim thrus. On this dive I had to do some measurements, directions, heights and distances etc. All this to complete the final adventure for my PADI Open Water Advanced ... and I made it :)

The experience was outstanding. I learned so much, I've seen so much. It gave me memories I will never forget. Diving is just amazing. Exploring the world underwater, fish and vegetation, wrecks or caves, it is a world that I wan't to explore more for many years to come.

Some pictures from the second dive, because pictures say more then words:

I am a PADI Open Water Advanced diver now, Yeah!. My next mission will be the Enriched Air Course so I can dive with Nitrox. That will happen end of August ... all to prepare myself for the Zenobia on my 50th birthday, August 31. :)

Love you all.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Er zijn nog geen tags.
bottom of page