top of page

PADI Advanced Open Water

Yeah, I met all my friends at Latchi Watersports Centre again this afternoon. Good time catching up with them. 

Sat down with David Stangroom and made a schedule for this week to finish with my PADI Advanced. David will be replacing Stevie Harte as my instructor this week. And yes I am happy, David is a great lad and a kick-ass instructor!

For the Advanced papers I have to complete 5 adventure dives.

I will skip the Peak Performance Buoyancy, mine is good already according to Stevie.

On Tuesday I will start with a Night dive at Aphrodite's Rock, awesome location. This will start from the shore and teach me the knowledge for diving in the dark. Underwater life at night is very different compared​ to daylight so is the navigation, looking forward to this kickoff.

On Wednesday we will do Search & Rescue and Navigation. This will be a boat dive along the Akamas coastline. It involves searching and finding 'lost' subjects underwater and recover them, including floating equipment etc. Fun and very useful because you learn to do multiple things under water without forgetting to keep an eye on your own resources.

Friday will be the last day of the training and we will do the Deepdive and Wreck diving. For this we will go to Limassol. There are two wrecks down below which we will infiltrate. 

If I succeed in the above I will be on the next scuba level.

I keep you posted in the next days, including pictures and maybe some movie-fragments.

Exhausting but great day today, good to be back on Cyprus ... Where the land ends, the fun begins ... And more!

Love ya

Our house for the week.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Er zijn nog geen tags.
bottom of page